I believe that with the addition of the requirement for an unpacked Baggage Train to Rally from spent, that the proscription against spent artillery bombarding is too much.
New Artillery rules:
Spent artillery may bombard.
New support rules.
Each hit may be applied to either the front, or the supporting block, in combat (owner’s choice). Note that only infantry blocks can support in combat!
I want to make sure these feel right, and don’t open up any loopholes.
Let me know what your reservations might be, or why you think this might be inappropriate.